dream 11: Take me to church

Take me to church 1

This song by Hozier “Take me to church” has been going off on the radio at least few times a day..and I have to say I rather like it….so this look is inspired by that song. Every time I hear it I imagine someone like my character who is wrapping the man singing the song about her little finger getting him to do her biding, innocent at first glance, but at a closer look a devious tempting succubus.

Take me to church 2

My lover’s got humour
She’s the giggle at a funeral
Knows everybody’s disapproval
I should’ve worshipped her sooner

If the heavens ever did speak
She’s the last true mouthpiece
Every Sunday’s getting more bleak
A fresh poison each week

“We were born sick” you heard them say it

My church offers no absolutes
She tells me “Worship in the bedroom”
The only heaven I’ll be sent to
Is when I’m alone with you

I was born sick
But I love it
Command me to be well
Aaay. Amen. Amen. Amen.

[Chorus 2x:]
Take me to church
I’ll worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies
I’ll tell you my sins and you can sharpen your knife
Offer me that deathless death

Good God, let me give you my life


Ann is wearing:

  • Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.0
  • Skin: Lara Hurley-Fae-Soft freckles/Rose Pale
  • Hair: TRUTH HAIR Candy – Reds03
  • Tail: *BOOM* Demon Tail
  • Jewelry:  [MANDALA]Odyssey-Artemis(White)
  • Hat: *LODE* Headwear – Valle I
  • Gown: :[Plastik]:- Crotan Gown:// Sterling

Leave a comment