Fantasy Fair 2015: The Duckling and the Mermaid

Can you see the ocean surround us

I adore mermaids, and everything connected with the sea, so this setting was one of my favorite so far. Creating my look reminded me I am not in a mermaid avatar as much as I would like to. Growing up, one of my favorite cartoons of all time was The little mermaid, and I must have seen it at least a “bajilion” times and I could never understand why she wanted to be on land so much when she could have such a good time under water….also I was very fascinated with her lovely flowing hair that had me transfixed.Into the ocean

For this look I used mostly older items, but they spoke to me that they would be perfect for the setting. I did use the gorgeous tattoo layer scales from Even-Tide and the stunning jellyfish necklace  and Sea Kelp horns from Zyn,  a store that I just discovered at the Fantasy Fair, and all the items I got from them I absolutely love! The story to go with this look can be found here: https://swanandduckling.wordpress.com/2015/04/29/the-realm-of-odysseus/

Deep under the sea

Come drift away with me

Mermaid bubble kisses to all! ❤


Ann is wearing:

  • Skin:Lara Hurley-Fae gloss /Rose Pale
  • Eyes.IKON Hope Eyes – Denim (M)
  • Scales :[Even Tide]: FF Dragon Scales – Light (Fantasy Fair 2015  Valacia sim)
  • Hair (human look): [Entwined] Electra
  • Hair (mermaid look): MINA Hair – Roosje (materials)
  • Horns: Zyn ~ Sea Kelp Horns – Teal (Fantasy Fair 2015 Ichi-go Ichi-e sim)
  • Dress::Valentina.e. Siren Gown Seaweed
  • Sandals:Pure Poison – Gladia Sandals – Silver
  • Necklace:Zyn ~Mystic Jellyfish Necklace – Green (Fantasy Fair 2015 Ichi-go Ichi-e sim)
  • Chestpiece and pasties: !dM MataHari – ChestLace w/ ChainsEpaulettes **GOLD**
  • Headpiece: !dM MataHari – Feather HeadDress **TRIBAL**
  • Belt:.Enfant Terrible. Magic Ride Belt Silver RARE
  • Mermaid tail: !dM Erielle – mermaidTail **TURQUOISE SEA**

Poses by: Eternal Dream poses (Fantasy Fair 2015 Poppetsborough sim) Adina pose pack

Leave a Reply

