Dream 28 : Cake!

Cake dreams 2

The other day I had such a crazy dream. I was at a fair of sorts and then suddenly I was dressed as a waitress on roller skates being swarmed with cakes that floated all around me. It was then that I somehow floated up into the air and amongst all the cakes floating around me there was one that had no decorations on it, it was just plain white. It was placed in front of me and I remember saying “Let me be a cake decorator anything but the job I am doing now.” Now, I suppose that my subconscious was trying to give form to what has been bothering me lately. Not that I have ever had any affinity for cakes and decorating them, it is just that I am stuck in a job that is so tedious and non creative that I can almost feel how it is sucking out all the imaginative spark out of me.

Cake dreams 1

Still, I will fight it one totally goofy picture and blog post at a time!

2 thoughts on “Dream 28 : Cake!

Leave a Reply

